Minutes of the Annual Council Meeting of Burghclere Parish Council held on 9th May 2022 at 7pm in the Portal Hall Clubroom

Present: Cllrs R Carrow (Chairman), A Crowley (Vice-Chairman), S Whiting,

G Morton and I Collins

J Letsome (Clerk)

Julian Parkes

Alex Patrick-Smith

County Cllr Tom Thacker

1 x Parishioner

1. Election of Chair

Cllr Morton proposed Cllr Carrow continued as Chairman, this was seconded by Cllr Crowley and agreed by all.

2. Apologies

Received and accepted from:

• Cllr Wason

3. To confirm outcome of non-contested election and signing of declarations

The Clerk confirmed that Richard Carrow, Andrew Crowley, Sandra Whiting, Ian Collins, Geoff Morton and Amanda Wason had been duly elected as councillors for Burghclere Parish Council. Declarations of acceptance forms were signed, with agreement that Cllr Wason could sign hers in the presence of the Clerk at a later date and before the next meeting. It was noted that Julian Parkes would seek co-option back to the council at the next meeting.

The Clerk reminded all those elected to return their expense forms directly to B&DBC.

4. Declaration of members' interests for this meeting

• There were none.

5. Election of Vice-Chairman

Cllr Whiting proposed Cllr Crowley continued as Vice- Chairman, this was seconded by Cllr Collins and agreed by all.

Cl: C:.		D-+	
i nairman Sid	anatiiro.	I I I T L	
Chamball Sig	KIIALUI C	Date:	

6. Co-option to existing vacancy

Cllr Carrow proposed that Alex Patrick-Smith be co-opted to the council for the vacancy left by Helen Brierley, this was agreed by all. He signed his Declaration of Acceptance form.

7. Election of Planning Working Group

It was agreed that Cllrs Carrow, Whiting and Wason should continue as members of the Planning Working Group.

8. Election of Finance Working Group

It was agreed that Cllrs Whiting, Morton and Julian Parkes (subject to co-option in June) should continue as members of the Finance Working Group.

9. Election of Staffing Committee

It was agreed that Cllrs Carrow, Whiting and Wason should continue as members of the Staffing Committee.

10. Appointment of Earlstone Common Management Committee Representatives

It was agreed that Cllrs Morton, Collins and Wason should continue as representatives.

11. Appointment of Sports Club Representatives

On discussion, it was agreed that only one representative was necessary. It was agreed that Cllr Collins would continue and Cllr Morton would stand down after the next Sports Club meeting.

12. Confirm Monitoring Roles

Tree Officer – Cllr Morton
Footpaths - Cllr Carrow
Triangle – Briony Canning
Playground – Cllr Carrow (until works are complete)

13. Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Pinder Recreation Trust Management Committee

It was agreed that that Cllr Crowley would continue as Chairman of Pinder Recreation Trust and that Cllr Carrow would continue as Vice-Chairman.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.15pm

Cl . C	. .	
(hairman Signatiira:	I lata:	
CHAILIIAH SIZHATULE.	Date:	

Actions:

Item No:	Action	Due by	Progress	Owner
3 & 6	Send Declaration of Acceptance forms to B&DBC		Actioned	Clerk
3 & 6	Circulate Register of Interest Forms			Clerk
3	Arrange for signing of Cllr Wason's declaration			Clerk
All	Update Website to reflect changes		Actioned	Clerk