Burghclere Parish Council

The parish council meets on the first Monday of every month, excluding Bank Holidays.

Meetings are held in the Club Room at the Portal Hall, in Church Lane, and begin at 7pm.  However, they are currently being held online due to Covid-19 restrictions.

Parishioners are always welcome to attend the meetings and raise any concerns or issues they may have, or to just see what we get up to.

Who We Are

The Parish Council also acts as the Trustee of the Pinder Recreational Trust and in this capacity a committee, made up of the councillors, takes care of the day-to-day running of the Portal Hall, as well as the upkeep of the Recreation Ground in the village.
The parish council, as the sole trustee of the Pinder Recreational Trust charity, has a lease in place with Burghclere Sports Club. It has a thriving sports and social calendar that is run from the club house on the Recreation Ground.


The parish council has eight members, who are currently:

Richard Carrow - Chairman

and Vice Chairman of Pinder Recreation Trust, Member of Planning Working Party, Footpath Monitoring Officer, Staffing Committee Member

Andrew Crowley - Vice-Chairman

and Chairman of Pinder Recreation Trust

Briony Canning

Triangle & Allotments Monitoring Officer and PC Representative on Earlstone Common Management Committee

Ian Collins

Parish Council Representative on Sports Club Committee

Geoff Morton

Tree Officer, Member of Finance Working Party. Parish Council Representative on Sports Club Committee and Earlstone Common Management Committee

Amanda Wason

Member of Planning Working Party and Parish Council Representative on Earlstone Common Management Committee, Staffing Committee Member

Sandra Whiting

Member of Finance and Planning Working Parties, Staffing Committee Member

Parish Council Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer - Jacqui Letsome

  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Facebook B&W
  • Google+ B&W